Works of Artists

Tengiz Gobejishvili

Tengiz Gobejishvili

  
Tengiz A. Gobejishvili representative of middle-aged Georgian ceramics. He was born in Tbilisi in 1933 on June 20, finished secondary school № 11.  
  Elementary Art education in the Hood. School. M. Toidze (teachers - I. Kandashvili, M. Kipiani, D. Urushadze, K. Chumburidze), from 1957 continued his studies at the Tbilisi State. hudlzh. Academy of specialty ceramics, where his teachers were J. Tsitsishvili, S. Kobuladze, S. Shebuev, S. Mikatadze, D. Tsereteli. For his thesis - decorative monumental composition "Spring" (headed by R. Iashvili) drew to your attention. The choice of degree subjects was dictated by time. In the first work of Georgian ceramics (30-40 years) was laid decorative monumental foundation that its broad development and practical application is just a 50-ies. In his early years and his creative credo - a solid, an organic unity with the native culture - more specifically with the folk art and also the ability to be consistent with the requirements of the time.
  The proposed exhibition - the first exhibition of the artist (until then he has participated in 27 trade fairs, half of which are in union and foreign).
  Different as in the material, and on characteristics (T. Gobejishvili except ceramics gladly work on textiles, glass and wood carvings) work shows that an artist for 20 years has remained true to one chosen path. It would not have differed on the nature of work - whether it be utilitarian things, or underlined fine, "a purely exhibition" works for them in the same faith, there is the living force, which the author draws from the depths of popular culture.
  By this is not surprising that interested him the simple, ancient purely "professional" appliances Jewelry vessel "tsernaki" (a solution of iron oxide), which promises to lead to an interesting and a new chapter of contemporary ceramics. In today's aggressive onslaught of new forms and materials - is warm and calm from the meeting with such artless ceramics. In this technique, they created a number of works: "The service for lobio", "churn", jugs, etc. They are far from imitation folk designs and completely original.
  Also, original works of fine sculpture. Intricate, full of folk yumooa vessels for drinking wine. Georgia is rich in ceramics difficult structural forms, but the artist retains full authorial autonomy.
  A great place to work T. Gobejishvili is decorative and monumental works. In "Spring," set in the factory Krtsanisi (1963) in 1967 in Tbilisi, artistically decorated salon "Pirimze" In 1968, in front of the plant Rutavi Tsentrolit, in Chiatura department and the city of Anapa Children's Services. In 1972, in Tbilisi Swimming Pool proftehobrozovaniya in 1981 in the town of Gori № 115 college pool and fountain, in Sighnaghi central pool. The work performed in fireclay, smalt, are thematic, decorative panels as well as relief compositions. All this suggests that T. Gobejishvili firmly taken its place among the artists working in contemporary monumental art.
  T. Gobejishvili with love and hunting combines creative work with teaching. He teaches courses in 1969 ceramics in college, a graduate of which is himself. At various times he was awarded medals VDNH (one silver, five bronze) medal is the inventor. Since 1969 member of the Artists Union of Georgia.
 Loving, chtyaschim, to understand your own art, versatile, interested, distinctive and contemporary artist appeared before us T. Gobejishvili whose work promises to have a lot of interesting discoveries.


                        N. Kiknadze                    
Honored Artist of Georgia

 

 

Artist  works

Работы Художников

                  Тенгиз Гобеджишвили

                 Тенгиз Гобеджишвили 

 

Тенгиз Александрович Гобеджишвили представитель среднего поколения грузинских керамиков. Он родился в г. Тбилиси в 1933 году 20 июня, закончил № 11 среднюю школу.  
  Начальное Художественное образование получил в худ. училище им. М. Тоидзе (педагоги - И. Кандашвили, М.Кипиани, Д.Урушадзе, К.Чумбуридзе), с 1957 г. продолжил учебу в Тбилисском гос. худлж. Академии по специальности керамики, где его педагогами были Д. Цицишвили, С. Кобуладзе, С. Шебуев, Ш. Микатадзе, Д. церетели. Уже его дипломная работа - декоративно-монументальная композиция "Родник" (рук. Р. Иашвили) обратила на себе внимание. Выбор дипломной темы был продиктован временем. Еще в первых работах Грузинских керамиков (30-40 годы) была заложена декоративно-монументальная основа, которая свое широкое развитие и практическое применение находит именно с 50-х годов. Рано сформировалось и его творческое кредо - прочное, органичное единение с родной культурой - точнее с народным искусством и одновременно умение быть созвучным требованиям времени.
  Предлагаемая выставка - первая персональная выставка художника ( до этого он участвовал в 27 выставках, половина которых приходится на всесоюзные и зарубежные).
  Разные как по материалу, так и по характеристике  (Т. Гобеджишвили кроме керамики с охотой работает по текстилю, стеклу и резьбе по дереву) работы, показывают, что художник на протяжении 20 лет остался верным однажды выбранному пути. Как бы не разнились по своему характеру работы - будь то утилитарные вещи, или же подчеркнуто декоративные, "чисто выставочные" произведения, в них в одинаковой вере присутствует та живая сила, которую автор черпает из недр народной культуры.
  По этому не удивительно, что именно его заинтересовало простая, древняя сугубо "наша" техника украшения сосуда "цернаки" (раствор окиси железа), которая обещает вылиться в интересную и новую страницу современной керамики.  Сегодня в условиях агрессивного натиска новых форм и материалов - становится тепло и покойно от встречи с подобной нехитрой керамикой. В этой технике им создан ряд произведении: "Сервиз для лобио", "Маслобойка", кувшины и др. Они далеки от подражательства народным образцам и вполне самобытны.
  Также самобытны произведения мелкой пластики. Затейливые, полные народного юмооа сосуды для питья вина. Грузинская керамика богата сложно конструктивными формами, но художник сохраняет полную авторскую автономию.
  Большее место в творчестве Т. Гобеджишвили занимает декоративно-монументальные работы. кроме "Родника", установленного на территории фабрики "Крцаниси" (1963г.) им в 1967 году в Тбилиси художественно оформлен салон "Пиримзе", В 1968 г. в Рутави фасад завода "Центролит", в г. Чиатура универмаг и в г. Анапе детский комплекс. В 1972 г. в Тбилиси плавательный бассейн профтехоброзования, в 1981 г. в городе Гори № 115 училище бассейн и родник, в г. Сигнаги центральный бассейн.  Работы выполнены в  шамоте, смальте, являются тематическими, декоративными панно а также рельефными композициями. Все это говорит о том, что Т. Гобеджишвили прочно занял свое место в ряду художников работающих в современном монументальном искусстве.
  Т. Гобеджишвили с любовью и охотой совмещает творческую работу с педагогической деятельностью. Он с 1969 г. ведет курс керамики в том училище, выпускником которого является сам. В разное время он награжден медалями ВДНХ ( одна серебряная, пять бронзовых) имеет медаль изобретателя. С 1969 г. член СХ Грузии.
 Любящим, чтящим, понимающим родное искусство, разносторонне заинтересованным, самобытным и современным художником предстал перед нами Т. Гобеджишвили, чье творчество обещает еще много интересных находок.



            Н. Кикнадзе                                           засл. худ. Грузии

 

 

Работы художника